Culture Literature

Forward Prizes for Poetry: who are the 2019 winners?

Even if you don’t know much about the Forward Prizes for Poetry, the chances are you will have heard of some of the previous winners. Founded by the publisher and philanthropist William Sieghart, compiler of The Poetry Pharmacy, in 1992, the prizes have among their alumni Ocean Vuong (Night Sky with Exit Wounds), Claudia Rankine […]